Empirical evidence of the New Year’s Eve

N: Just saw what I thought was a huge decoy owl on the roof deck of my building. I thought the condo association was trying to keep away pigeons. Then it turned its head and looked at me. 2ft tall snowy owl!
K: Awesome!!!!
Et: Tell me he helped you get to the bottom of the whole tootsie roll pop conundrum.
P: They’re everywhere this winter!
L: Pics or didn’t happen.
El:

N&SnowyOwl

Also, in case you are like me (did not watch American television in the early 80’s), you may find this short video helpful when it comes to understanding the tootsie roll pop reference:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jhjb4P_jnKk

© EJ 2014 All rights reserved (Contact me if you want to make a copy and use any images for publication elsewhere: simpledrawings [at] gmail [dot] com)

