The ones who collect our tears

I heard this yesterday while playing Trivial Pursuit: In Madagascar there is a species of moth that drinks the tears of sleeping birds. I do not remember the question or if I answered it right, but I remember this image in my mind: a small bird crying in its sleep and a little moth carefully wiping its tears away.

Of course, that’s not how it really goes; it is about tears but not about crying (see here). And that itself is really cool.

But it left me thinking how comforting and beautiful it would be if there would be a small creature that would have evolved to collect the tears of crying animals. And then it occurred my mind:

© EJ 2012 All rights reserved

(Contact me if you want to make a copy and use any images for publication elsewhere: simpledrawings [at] gmail [dot] com)

